UB hosts NCAA South 24th season

News Archive

The University of Batangas (UB) inherited the privilege to host next season’s National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) South games during a ceremony held at De La Salle Lipa (DLSL) last September 30, 2022.

In the Closing and Turnover Rites held at DLSL’s SENTRUM gym, UB Chairman of the Board Atty. Jesus V. Mayo and Sports Director Mr. Christopher V. Quizon were designated by their La Sallian counterparts as Policy Board President and Management Committee Chairman respectively for Season 24 of the intercollegiate games.

Also present among the UB delegation during the ceremony are University President Atty. Hernando B. Perez, Executive Vice-President Mrs. Lily Marlene Hernandez-Bohn, Student Athlete Evaluator Mr. Henry M. Gonzales, and Sports Development Coordinator Mr. Luis Romy L. Bautro.

UB coaches that helped their athletes succeed in Season 23’s online and face-to-face skills competition were also present. Among these coaches include ESports Coach Dr. Francis Joseph P. Arguelles, Table Tennis Coach Mr. Daniel Deleniana, Football Coach Mr. Neko Del Rosario, Taekwondo Coach Mrs. Josa Luna, Chess Coach Engr. Denver Magtibay, Basketball Assistant Coach Mr. Ryan Fernando, Volleyball Coach Dr. Roderick Del Mundo and Volleyball Assistant Coach Mr. Cesar Logronio.

Eleven institutions participated in Season 23 of the NCAA South games. These colleges and universities include University of Batangas, De La Salle Lipa, Colegio de San Juan de Letran – Calamba, Emilio Aguinaldo College, First Asia Institute of Technology and Humanities (FAITH), Lyceum of the Philippines University – Batangas, Philippine Christian University – Dasmarinas, San Beda College – Alabang, San Pablo College, Trace College, and University of Perpetual Help System – Laguna.

Scroll to Top