UB Records 58 New Registered Electrical Engineers

The University of Batangas and College of Engineering reached another height after posting 58
New Registered Electrical Engineers in the Electrical Engineering Board Examinations held last
September 1 and 2, 2018.

The results, released last September 6, showed UB’s passing percentage at 98.31% which was
way above the 66.74% national passing percentage wherein 3,135 passed out of the 4,697
examinees, making University of Batangas as the Top 2 Performing School in the September
2018 Electrical Engineer Licensure Examination.

Included in the roster of the university’s new licensed electrical engineers were Engr. Meryll Joy
M. Aala, Engr. Ehrn Michael R. Abante, Engr. Vence Clive O. Aborde, Engr. Shiela C. Abrenica,
Engr. Renz M. Agon, Engr. Earvin Jonas V. Aguado, Engr. Thom David C. Amante, Engr. Prince
Keannu G. Arceo, Engr. Leah Mae S. Arevalo, Engr. Alyssa Mae S. Atienza, Engr. Jane Camille P.
BacayEngr. Wilson C. Balasbas, Engr. Danielle Silvano I. Barcelon, Engr. Jonathan C. Bathan,
Engr. Jennelyn M. Bautista, Engr. June Franco A. Bautista, Engr. Phillip John P. Bautista, Engr.
Ma. Dayanara L. Bayudan, Engr. Cenon M. Camonggol Jr., Engr. Van Jasper G. Castillo, Engr.
Hazeline P. Catchillar, Engr. Cathrina A. Cortez, Engr. John Wendel C. Cueto, Engr. Kevin D.
Dalangin, Engr. Brenlon Jae-Vince A. De Castro, Engr. Ricky R. De Chavez, Engr. Joshua P. De
Guzman, Engr. Mark Gil M. De Lima, and Engr. Darryl F. Del Rosario.

Furthermore, completing the roster of the EE’s new board passers include Engr. Eyna Jamby R.
Digno, Engr. Aika Eunice M. Ebora, Engr. Justin Martin V. Em, Engr. Sarah Mae C. Estrada, Engr.
Angel Marie Vhic S. Frane, Engr. Rachel Anne V. Gutierrez, Engr. Angelo Carlo A. Harina, engr.
Keith Coleen M. Hernandez, Engr. Jose Daniel C. Hornilla, Engr. Leonel A. Ilagan, Engr. Mark
Lester N. Ilagan, Engr. Nonie S. Ilagan, Engr. Lindley Mae S. Irlandez, Engr. Jayson P. Lacza, Engr.
Jesha A. Magadia, Engr. Queeny Rose L. Malabanan, Engr. Aira Camile S. Matibag, Engr.
Cristalen May C. Mendoza, Engr. Laurence R. Navarro, Engr. Harol Dominic D. Ortega, Engr.
Ellen Mae C. Palo, Engr. Poala Denise L. Panaligan, Engr. Jan Carlo M. Pinpin, Engr. Angelo D.
Quilao. Engr. Berchenica Milea B. Roldan, Engr. Carlo S. Torrano, Engr. Zyrel Joy M. Villalobos,
Engr. Alaiza Mae A. Villegas and Engr. Kimberly Joy A. Yaco.

The new UBian electrical engineers were presented and given recognition during the
university’s Flag ceremony last September 10, 2018. Engr. Earvin Jonas Aguado received cash
incentives from University of Batangas for his exemplary performance and for bringing pride to
the institution.

The oath taking for the newly registered professionals was held last September 28, 2018 at the